A European-wide coverage – where do we observe the EP2019 elections?

AEGEE Election Observation (AEO) deploys 48 young observers in 18 countries in the European Union. In each country, a local coordinator has been selected to help our international teams with logistics, interpretation, and translation. In total 66 young people are involved in the EOM to the European Parliament elections.

The deployment to the European Union includes the following countries: Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.

Our international election observers come from 23 different countries including 18  CoE participating states and 5 other countries (USA, Kosovo, India, Tajikistan, and Chile).

The first election observation teams started on Thursday in the Netherlands, we continued on Friday with Ireland and the Czech Republic and today our teams are still on the road in the Czech Republic and Slovakia.

Deployment Plan for the EP2019 Election Observation Mission

For any kind of information about the EOM, please contact: Rebecca Wagner, rebecca.wagner@aegee.org or Noemi Arcidiacono noemi.arcidiacono@aegee.org